Search Sheriff's Website
Information Detail

36th Annual Peace Officers Memorial Torch Run

May 18, 2013

South Los Angeles Sheriff's Station will participate in the 36th Annual Peace Officers Torch Run on May 18th, 2013. The relay is a three-day, 339 mile relay run. There are 59 relay legs that range from 4 to 12 miles per leg. South Los Angeles Station's leg will be approximately 11.5 miles. The 2 hour relay will start at 5:10 AM and end at 7:10 AM. It will begin at the South Los Angeles Sheriff's Station at 1310 W. Imperial Hwy and conclude at Marina Del Rey Sheriff's Station.

The Memorial Torch Run was established to honor peace officers who have sacrificed their lives in the line of duty. This year's run is in honor of the following officers:

Deputy Constable Charles A. Moranville, Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department. EOW January 4, 1909

Chief Harry P. Tracy, Pomona Police Department. EOW May 3, 1915

Deputy Harry S. Guard, Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department. EOW March 20, 1919

Deputy Emma Benson, Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department. EOW March 20, 1919

Relay Shirt
Relay Shirt

The® website has made reasonable efforts to provide an accurate translation. However, no automated or computerized translation is perfect and is not intended to replace human or traditional translation methods. The official text is the English version of® website. If any questions arise concerning the accuracy of the information presented by the translated version of the website, please refer to the English edition of the website, which is the official version.
Los Angeles County Seal

© Copyright 2014 .  LASD. All Rights Reserved             LASD Badge and Patch are Registered Trademarks.